Our engagements.

At Léo et Violette, from day one we have included the notion of responsibility in our values. Towards you, and also towards the environment through the way we produce our collections.
From design to distribution, we take the greatest care in our products, which reflect our values: timeless, quality, at a fair price.
Short circuit manufacturing, carefully selected suppliers and justified costs:
these are our commitments unchanged since 2013 that we detail below.

From A to Z.

We explain in detail all the steps that constitute the birth of a model. At each stage, the commitments of Léo and Violette are underlined: towards you, with a reasoned and quality production.

#01

DESIGN

At Léo et Violette, we create our bags with you in mind first. All our products are imagined and designed in Paris, in our offices on rue Sainte-Anne. Most often, an idea for a model comes from a need that you have expressed to us through the various feedback that we collect throughout the year.

Discover our collections

No. 02

MATERIALS

Made in Italy and Spain

Our leathers come exclusively from skins recovered from the food industry. We work exclusively with tanneries in Italy, France and Spain. For each supplier we will look for specific characteristics that will ensure that the material selected corresponds in all respects to the products we wish to manufacture. In addition to the qualitative aspect of the suppliers, we also select them for their ecological commitments. This is why we are offering you more and more vegetable-tanned products, made with a less polluting and totally natural process. Our grained leathers and certain small leather goods are offered in this vegetable tanning. Always on the lookout for opportunities to improve our production towards more eco-responsibility, this year we are working with Adapta, a company that upcycles abandoned leather from major leather goods houses. Reducing losses, reusing, working in a closed cycle: so many ideas that we offer you for reasoned leather goods. Last but not least: all our bags are handmade in our workshop near Naples. Them and us, it's already been 8 years and it doesn't stop there. Working with a family workshop means offering you valuable know-how. For us, it is unthinkable to produce anywhere other than Italy or Spain, to maintain such a level of quality in manufacturing.

No. 03

Le Savoir-faire

> A beautiful manufacture

All our bags are made in Naples, Italy in a family workshop created in the 1980s. Each stage of production is carried out according to specifications that respect the craftsmanship of leather goods. The cutting of the leather, the dyeing of the edge, the assembly: so many steps which are carried out by hand by expert craftsmen.

> Good production

Sometimes our permanent models are not available until two or three weeks after your purchase. The reason ? Avoid overproducing, and therefore making useless stocks. We place orders every two months with quantities that follow demand. Our workshop thus has the time to produce your bag with care.

Discover our workshop in Naples

#04

Quality

Our greatest satisfaction: seeing you with your Léo et Violette model several years after your purchase. For this, we put the greatest care in the choice of leather, metal parts, materials used. So that you can use your bag for years. The design of the products follows this same logic: the bucket bag, the box bag, the briefcase are all forms of elegant and timeless products that cross the years.

> Guaranteed products

We take it very seriously to provide you with the best possible quality of service. Our products are all guaranteed for one year, during which we take care of the repair of your product free of charge. Repairs are made in the same manufacturing workshop in Naples.

> Designed to last for years with you

We try to provide as much advice as possible to maintain and preserve the products over time. Beyond the quality, we offer, when possible, the repair of your products. A damaged shoulder strap or a carabiner to replace, our goal: to keep your Léo et Violette bag as long as possible

Our goal: to offer you well-thought-out, well-made products at a fair price, all year round.

France
10%
Italy
55%
Spain
35%

Origin of leather

2

2 factories : one in Spain, for small leather goods, and one in Italy for bags.

icone cuire

Our leathers entirely come from French, Spanish and Italian tanneries.

3/4

3/4 of the products are designs from the permanent collection. 40% of the designs have existed for more than 5 years.

icone prix

Zero intermediate nor reseller : that's what explains a fair price all year long.

100%

100% of our production is handmade in Spain and Italy.

icone fabriqué à la main

A short-circuit fabrication. We work exclusively with local partners, respectful of our values.

And if you have a question,
do not hesitate to contact us

Contact us

Nos engagements.

Chez Léo et Violette, depuis le premier jour nous avons inscrit dans nos valeurs la notion de responsabilité. Vis-à-vis de vous, et aussi vis-à-vis de l’environnement à travers notre manière de produire nos collections.
De la conception à la distribution, nous apportons le plus grand soin à nos produits qui sont à l’image de nos valeurs : intemporels, de qualité, au prix juste.
Une fabrication en circuit court, des fournisseurs soigneusement sélectionnés et des coûts justifiés :
ce sont nos engagements inchangés depuis 2013 que nous vous détaillons ci dessous.

De A à Z.

On vous explique en détail toutes les étapes qui constituent la naissance d'un modèle. A chaque étape sont soulignés les engagements de Léo et Violette : envers vous, avec une production raisonnée et de qualité.

N 01

LA CONCEPTION

Chez Léo et Violette, nous créons nos sacs en pensant en premier à vous. Tous nos produits sont imaginés et dessinés à Paris, dans nos bureaux de la rue Sainte-Anne. Le plus souvent, une idée de modèle vient d’un besoin que vous nous avez exprimé à travers les différents feedback que nous récoltons tout au long de l'année.

Découvrir nos collections

N 02

LES MATIÈRES

Made in Italy and Spain

Nos cuirs proviennent exclusivement de peaux récupérées de l’industrie agro-alimentaire. Nous travaillons exclusivement avec des tanneries en Italie, France et Espagne. Pour chaque fournisseur nous allons chercher des caractéristiques spécifiques qui vont nous assurer que la matière sélectionnée correspond en tout point aux produits que nous souhaitons fabriquer. En plus de l'aspect qualitatif des fournisseurs, nous les sélectionnons aussi pour leurs engagements écologiques. C’est pourquoi nous vous proposons de plus en plus de produits en tannage végétal, réalisés avec un procédé moins polluant et totalement naturel. Nos cuirs grainés et certains articles de petite maroquinerie vous sont proposés dans ce tannage végétal. Toujours à l’écoute d’opportunités pour améliorer notre production vers plus d’écoresponsabilité, cette année nous travaillons avec l'entreprise Adapta entreprise qui upcycle des cuirs de grandes maisons de maroquinerie laissés à l'abandon. Réduire les pertes, réutiliser, travailler en cycle fermé : autant d’idées que nous vous proposons pour une maroquinerie raisonnée. Enfin, et c’est le plus important : tous nos sacs sont fabriqués à la main dans notre atelier près de Naples. Eux et nous, ça fait déjà 8 ans que ça dure et ça ne s’arrête pas là. Travailler avec un atelier familial, c’est vous offrir un savoir-faire précieux. Pour nous, il est impensable de produire autre part qu’en Italie ou en Espagne, pour garder un tel niveau de qualité dans la fabrication.

N 03

LE SAVOIR FAIRE

> Une belle fabrication

Tous nos sacs sont fabriqués à Naples en Italie dans un atelier familial créé dans les années 80. Chaque étape de la fabrication est réalisée selon un cahier des charges réspéctueux du travail artisanal de maroquinier. La découpe du cuir, la teinture de tranche, l'assemblage : autant d'étapes qui sont réalisées à la main par des artisans experts.

> Une bonne production

Il arrive parfois que nos modèles permanents ne soient disponibles que deux ou trois semaines après votre achat. La raison ? Eviter de surproduire , et donc de fabriquer des stocks inutiles. Nous passons tous les 2 mois des commandes avec des quantités qui suivent la demande. Notre atelier a ainsi le temps de produire votre sac avec soin.

Découvrir notre atelier à Naples

N 04

LA GARANTIE

Notre plus grande satisfaction : vous voir avec votre modèle Léo et Violette plusieurs années après votre achat. Pour ça, nous mettons le plus grand soin dans le choix du cuir, des pièces métalliques, des matériaux utilisés. Pour que vous puissiez utiliser votre sac des années. Le dessin des produits suit cette même logique : le sac seau, le sac box, les briefcase sont autant de formes de produits élégantes et intemporelles qui traversent les années.

> Des produits garantis

Nous prenons très à coeur de vous apporter la meilleure qualité de service possible. Nos produits sont tous garantis un an, durant lequel nous prenons en charge gratuitement la réparation de votre produit. Les réparations sont faites dans le même atelier de fabrication à Naples.

> Pensés pour durer des années avec vous

Nous essayons d’apporter le maximum de conseils pour entretenir et conserver les produits dans la durée. Au-delà de la garantie, nous proposons lorsque cela est possible la réparation de vos produits. Une bandoulière abîmée ou un mousqueton à remplacer, notre objectif : garder votre sac Léo et Violette le plus longtemps possible

Notre objectif : vous proposer des produits bien pensés, bien fabriqués et à un prix juste, toute l'année.

France
10%
Italie
55%
Espagne
35%

Provenance du cuir

2

2 usines : une en Espagne, pour la petite maroquinerie, et une en Italie pour les sacs.

icone cuire

Nos cuirs proviennent entièrement de tanneries Françaises, Italiennes et Espagnoles.

3/4

3/4 des produits sont des modèles de la collection permanente. 40% des modèles existent depuis plus de 5 ans..

icone prix

Aucun intermédiaire ni revendeur : c'est ce qui explique un prix juste toute l’année.

100%

100% de notre production est fabriquée à la main, en Italie et en Espagne.

icone fabriqué à la main

Une fabrication en circuit-court. Nous travaillons exclusivement avec des partenaires locaux, respectueux de nos valeurs.

Et si vous avez un question,
n'hésitez pas à nous contacter